It all started with the ยปKleinen Preisenยซ (little prices), anthropomorphic numbers, that were part of the corporate design of a german discount store. Ever since small mascots were found laughing everywhere: on hot dog stands, sweets packages, ice cream parlors and other small businesses, simply everywhere.

The artist Clara Bahlsen started this website and collection in 2006 and to this day it is grown to 1500 images. People from all over the world are contributing pictures with anthropomorphic objects to this website.

If you come across a mascot in your town, take a picture, tell me where it is from and send it to:

By submitting any picture you agree to be published on this website, connected social media accounts and any possible publications by

Follow me on Instagram

Design ๐ŸŸ and ๐Ÿฅ’ coding by State & Rasso Hilber

Thanks ๐Ÿฅƒ to all the contributors
Alexander Govoni, Alexander Nussbaumer, Amelie Bahlsen, Andreas Lohle, Andreas Sprenger, Andrew Ingram, Anna Kasnyk, Anna Walter, Anneke Bastert, Antje Engelmann, Arne Fehmel, Barbara Gruhl, Benedikt Bock, Benjamin Hicketier, Bernhard Siemer, Caspar Bahlsen, Christopher Kamps, Clemens Jahn, Dana Engfer, Daniel Ernsting, Danny Reed, Dennis Yilmaz, Emmanuelle Lubaki, Erik van der Weijde, Erna Lola Ahmetspahic, Fif Jenkins, Florian Flechsig, Florian Hadler, Francesca Tamese, Fredrik Paulsen, Haig Walta, Hannah Marine, Hannes, Hansje van Halem, Ian Warner, Imme Boฬˆhme, Jack Jeans, Jan Gonschorek, Jan Hille, Jason Krause, Jason Polan, Jennifer Felber, Jesse Herzog, Jessica Schuฬˆtze, Jessica Schuฬˆtze, Johanna Spichalsky, Johannes Conrad, Johannes Buฬˆttner, Johannes Siemer, Jon Burgerman, Joscha Bruckert, Joseph Dofny, Joseph Maynou, Karo Ringaud, Killer Karl, Kristin Krause, Laurin Engelmann, Lena Inken Schaฬˆfer, Lucas Liccini, Maisie Skidmore, Mara Hellmann, Mark Simmonds, Markus van Fehrn-Stender, Markus Winson, Marlen Ohle, Martha Veludo, Mathias Reynoid, Matt Wyatt, Matthias Friedrich, Maurice Redmond, Max Kersting, Michael Seibert, Michele Philipps, Michiel Schuurman, Mikko Gaestel, Miriam Grimm, Miriam Waszelewski, MM Paris, Moritz Bahlsen, Nicolas Probst, Nicolas Silberfaden, Nicole Losos, Niels Hoffmann, Niklas Roy, Nikolaus Kayser, Nilz Boฬˆhme, Nina Braun, Nora Heinisch, Okan Tustas, Olaf Lobe, Ole Utikal, Oliver Grosche, Rasso Hilber, Rebecca Sampson, Robert Preusse, Ruben Braun, Sam Atebbai, Sarah Diekmann, Sarah Effenberger, Sarita Walsh, Sascha Pohflepp, Sebastian Bodirsky, Silke Briel, Simon Doฬˆmer, Simon Niedermeier, Stefan Andres, Stefan Marx, Stefan Zschernitz, Stuart Hall, Studio Yukiko, Susanne Frederiksen, Teresa Eng, Theresa Bahlsen, Thord Foss, Thord Foss, Tucker McLachlan, Unfun, William Portereld, Wolfgang Philippi, Wolfgang Schoฬˆffel, Yotam Hadar, …

๐Ÿฅ” You Say Potato โ€” I say Fuck You